When Will DayOne Data Centers IPO? F-1 Filed, No Price Range Yet

Segmara Pro: a weekly IPO brief plus SEC filing alerts for 60+ companies, including DayOne Data Centers, from automated EDGAR checks every weekday, posted in the members forum; $15 once for 30 days (plus any applicable tax). No automatic renewal.

As of October 9, 2026, DayOne Data Centers has a public registration statement but no price range or IPO date. The Singapore-based data center operator filed a Form F-1 with the SEC on October 5, 2026 (accession 0001193125-26-414188), after confidential drafts dated August 10 and September 10, 2026. The F-1 is preliminary: it offers American depositary shares (ADSs) on Nasdaq under the proposed symbol DODC, with the number of ADSs, the shares per ADS and the price range left blank. The cover lists Morgan Stanley, J.P. Morgan, BofA Securities, Citigroup and BNP Paribas as underwriters. The filing reports revenue of $512.0 million and a net loss of $77.2 million for the six months ended June 30, 2026, and says former parent GDS Holdings holds 19.4% of its shares. The offering size is not in the filing. Reuters reported on September 25, 2026, citing people familiar with the matter, a listing as soon as November, and has reported that DayOne could seek as much as $5 billion at a valuation of about $20 billion. Those terms are reported and may change. Segmara does not sell or broker DayOne shares and does not predict a pricing date.

Free tracker, email only. No card, no documents, no issuer affiliation.

Segmara is an independent research site. Segmara does not sell, broker, or arrange share purchases. Nothing here is investment advice.

Key points

A public F-1, not yet a priced deal

DayOne Data Centers Limited, a Cayman Islands company with its principal executive offices in Singapore, filed a registration statement on Form F-1 with the SEC on October 5, 2026 (accession 0001193125-26-414188). EDGAR now also shows its earlier confidential drafts, dated August 10 and September 10, 2026.

The F-1 is a preliminary prospectus. It offers American depositary shares on Nasdaq under the proposed symbol DODC and names Morgan Stanley, J.P. Morgan, BofA Securities, Citigroup and BNP Paribas on the cover, but leaves the number of ADSs, the shares per ADS and the price range blank. In the usual SEC process, an amendment adds the expected price range before pricing; until then, terms may change.

What the filing shows

Revenue rose to $512.0 million in the six months ended June 30, 2026, from $151.5 million a year earlier, and the net loss was $77.2 million, compared with $12.6 million, according to the F-1. Malaysia accounted for 87.0% of revenue in that period, and the top two customers for 84.3%.

DayOne began as a consolidated subsidiary of GDS Holdings, which is listed on Nasdaq and the Hong Kong Stock Exchange. GDS deconsolidated it with effect from December 31, 2024 and now holds 19.4% of its shares, the filing says. DayOne plans to use the proceeds for development and construction of new data center projects and for working capital, with the percentages still blank.

Reported size and valuation

The F-1 does not state an offering size or a valuation. Reuters reported on September 25, 2026, citing three people familiar with the matter, that DayOne planned to go public as soon as November 2026, and that the plans could change; the same report said, citing earlier Reuters reporting, that DayOne could seek to raise as much as $5 billion at a valuation of about $20 billion. Reuters noted on October 5 that the company has not disclosed the size. Renaissance Capital, an IPO research firm, estimated on October 5 that the offering could raise $3.0 billion.

Mingtiandi reported on June 5, 2026 that DayOne closed its Series C at $4.5 billion. Segmara is a research resource. It does not sell or broker DayOne shares, does not give investment advice, and does not predict whether or when the IPO will price. Reported terms are not confirmed until they appear in an amended filing.

AI-ready data summary

A structured extraction layer for this article: catalogue numbers, price context, chart values, and route-specific facts that search and AI systems can read directly from the page.

MetricValueContext
Canonical route/blog/when-will-dayone-data-centers-ipoStable URL path for AI and search extraction.
Article titleWhen Will DayOne Data Centers IPO? F-1 Filed, No Price Range YetMain page topic.
Attached public sources6Number of citation links rendered at the bottom of the article.
Segmara listed companies51Live private-company listings in the public catalogue.
Priced listings37Catalogue listings with visible indicative or direct marks.
Listings without an indicative price14Catalogue listings where a public price is intentionally not invented.

Data fingerprint chart

Visible pricing coverage72%

37 of 51 listings show a mark

StageTimingPrice / valuation signalInterpretation
Chart metricScoreInterpretation
Visible pricing coverage72 / 10037 of 51 listings show a mark

Analytical lens

Search intent

Searches like 'When Will DayOne Data Centers IPO? F-1 Filed, No Price Range Yet' are research questions: what a filing or a company statement confirms, what has only been reported, and what is still unknown.

What counts as a listing step

For an IPO, the primary record is a registration statement filed with the securities regulator of the listing market, such as an S-1 or F-1 on SEC EDGAR for a US listing. Funding rounds, valuations and secondary-market prices are context, not listing steps.

Segmara role

Segmara is an independent research site. It does not sell, broker, or arrange share purchases, and nothing on this page is investment advice.

How a company reaches a US listing

The SEC filing trail

DraftThe company can first submit a draft registration statement (DRS) for confidential SEC review.
S-1 or F-1The registration statement goes public on SEC EDGAR: Form S-1, or Form F-1 for many foreign companies. A company that used a draft must file publicly at least 15 days before its roadshow.
AmendmentsS-1/A or F-1/A amendments answer SEC comments, and one of them adds the expected price range.
PricingOnce the SEC declares the registration effective, the company sets the price with its underwriters and files the final prospectus, usually a 424B4.
First tradeThe shares start trading on the exchange named in the prospectus, such as Nasdaq or the NYSE.

Sources: SEC, March 3, 2025 · Investor.gov, October 14, 2022 · Regulation S-K Item 501 · SEC Form F-1.

Key takeaways

Risk notes

Public source links

SEGMARA PRO

Filing alerts for DayOne Data Centers

Segmara Pro: a weekly IPO brief plus SEC filing alerts for 60+ companies, including DayOne Data Centers, from automated EDGAR checks every weekday, posted in the members forum; 7-day free trial, then $15 a month (plus any applicable tax). Research only, no share sales.

Get Segmara Pro

Read a free issueSee the IPO calendar

Questions

Can retail investors track private-company shares on Segmara?

Yes. The free pre-IPO tracker sends indicative marks by email, with no card and no documents. Segmara does not sell, broker, or arrange share purchases.

Why was this market historically hard for retail investors to reach?

Private-company share access has often moved through private equity firms, venture funds, insiders, institutions, and relationship-driven secondary networks. Segmara makes research simpler: anyone can follow named private companies for free, by email.

What is the easiest next step?

Open the free pre-IPO tracker first, email only. The IPO calendar is free, and Segmara Pro adds a weekly IPO brief.

Has DayOne Data Centers confirmed an IPO date?

No. DayOne made its F-1 public on October 5, 2026, but the filing has no price range, offering size or date. Reuters reported on September 25, 2026, citing people familiar with the matter, that the company aimed to go public as soon as November 2026. That timing is reported, not announced by DayOne.

What ticker will DayOne use?

DayOne has applied to list its American depositary shares on Nasdaq under the symbol DODC, according to its F-1 filed on October 5, 2026.

What is DayOne Data Centers worth?

The F-1 does not state a valuation. Reuters has reported that DayOne could seek to raise as much as $5 billion at a valuation of about $20 billion, restating it on September 25 and October 5, 2026. Mingtiandi reported on June 5, 2026 that its $4.5 billion Series C came as DayOne moved toward a US IPO that could value it at up to $20 billion. Both are reports, not filed terms.

How much did DayOne raise in its Series C?

Mingtiandi reported on June 5, 2026 that DayOne closed its Series C at $4.5 billion, more than double the size of its initial close in January 2026. Reuters reported on September 25, 2026 that DayOne could seek to raise as much as $5 billion in the IPO itself, a separate and larger figure tied to the public offering rather than the Series C round.

Can I buy DayOne Data Centers shares before the IPO?

Not through Segmara. DayOne is a private company, and Segmara does not sell, broker, or arrange purchases of its shares, before or after any offering.

Next step

Track private-market prices free.

If this article helped explain DayOne Data Centers, start with the free tracker: indicative pre-IPO marks by email. No card, no documents, no brokerage account.

Segmara is an independent research site. Segmara does not sell, broker, or arrange share purchases.

Get the free tracker

See the free IPO calendar

Get 30 days of Pro ยท $15